page top

About Us


      2-1-520, 2nd Floor,
      Vijaya Sri Sai Celestia,
      Street No.9,Nallakunta,
      Shankermutt Road,
      Hyderabad - 500044.


      Phone No: 040-27602091
      FAX : 040-27662623, 27661742


  • TGB is a Scheduled Bank
  • TGB is a Government Bank
  • TGB does all Banking transactions like any commercial Bank
  • TGB Status is on par with any public sector Bank
  • We have a branch network of 397 branches operating in 18 districts of Telangana (Erstwhile 5 districts i.e., Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Hyderabad and Ranga Reddy)


Operational Background

The Bank was established by amalgamating four RRBs Sponsored by State Bank of Hyderabad, viz. 1) Sri Saraswathi Grameena Bank, Adilabad 2) Sri Satavahana Grameena Bank, Karimnagar 3) Sri Rama Grameena Bank, Nizamabad and 4) Golconda Grameena Bank, Ranga Reddy (Hyderabad).
          The Govt. of India vide its gazette No.SO.2718(E) dated 20th October, 2014 amending the notification of Government of India, Ministry of Finance,DFS.No.SO.385(E) dated 24th March, 2006 changed the name of “Deccan Grameena Bank” as “Telangana Grameena Bank” covering the area of operation of the Bank in Adilabad,Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Rangareddy, Hyderabad, Warangal, Khammam, Nalgonda, Mahaboobnagar and Medak districts of Telangana state.The bank is now operating in erstwhile five districts only i.e., Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Rangareddy and Hyderabad in the state of Telangana as the transfer of business of remaining five districts from Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank is under process.
     After amalgamation of the Associate Banks of State Bank, our sponsor bank has been changed from State Bank of Hyderabad to State Bank of India. The Authorized share capital of the Bank is Rs.2000 Crores. The paid-up capital is Rs.18.07 Crores which is contributed by Government of India, Sponsor Bank i.e. State Bank of India & Government of Telangana in the ratio of 50: 35: 15 respectively.

Our Board of Directors

S.No Name Designation
1 Sri V. Arvind CHAIRMAN
2 Sri Sandeep Kumar Sultania, IAS Secretary (IF), Govt. of Telangana
3 Dr M.Jagan Mohan, IAS Commissioner of Agriculture, Govt. of Telangana
4 Sri C. Nageswara Rao Dy. General Manager, Reserve Bank of India, Hyderabad
5 Sri K.I. Shariff Deputy General Manager, NABARD.
6 Sri S. Ganesan General Manager (RRB), State Bank of India, Corporate Office, Mumbai.
7 Sri Kasi Srinivas Dy. General Manager (Outreach), SBI, LHO, Koti, Hyderabad.


To be the premier RRB in the state providing technologically advanced, committed and quality service in all spheres of banking and be the most trusted bank for rural development.


Providing transparent and efficient Banking Services at a reasonable cost at the doorsteps of our customers by ensuring 100% Financial Inclusion, empowerment of rural customers, promote Self Help Group (SHG) movement with special emphasis on women and earn continuous profits by having a healthy business mix thus becoming a leading Bank in our area of operation.


The Chairman will be the administrative head and will exercise overall control of all aspects relating to the functioning of the Bank. He will be responsible to the Bank’s Board for all the affairs of the Bank.

The General Manager (Admin.) has been designated as head of the administrative set-up at the Head Office.

The General Manager (Credit) will be looking after the matters related to TFI and other credit related issues.

The Head Office administrative set-up comprises of twelve Departments, headed by Chief Managers of the Bank :

  1. Secretary/Chief Manager to Board & Personal Secretary to the Chairman.
  2. Accounts
  3. Planning & Development
  4. Credit
  5. Personnel & Human Resources Development
  6. Information Technology Department
  7. Inspection and Audit
  8. Financial Inclusion
  9. Recovery & Risk Management
  10. Fixed Assets and Stationary
  11. Vigilance & DP
  12. Investments & Reconciliation

The operational control of all the 387 branches (other than GM Control Branches ) has been divided into 6 Regions viz. Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Hyderabad-I, Hyderabad-II and Mancherial which will be under the control of Six Regional Managers (I,II, III, IV, V & VI) stationed at Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Hyderabad and Mancherial respectively. As on 31.03.2017, there are nine Branches & 1 RACPC under the direct control of the General Managers.

Key Performance Indicators of the Bank as on 31-03-2017

(Amout in Crores)
S.No PARTICULARS AS ON 31/03/2015 AS ON 31/03/2016 AS ON 31/03/2017
(Provisional and Unaudited)
1 Deposits 4890.33 5836.95 7036.09
2 Advances 4162.54 4560.27 5057.69
3 C D Ratio 85.12% 78.13% 71.88%
4 Recovery 76.89% 89.58% 90.52%
5 Profit 167.29 102.49 106.14
6 Branch Computerisation 330 (100% CBS) 363 (100% CBS) 397 (100% CBS)

* The Gross Profit mentioned is before appropriation of provisions to Bad & Doubtful Accounts and Income Tax


Branch Network is spread over 18 districts (Erstwhile 5 districts i.e., Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Rangareddy & Hyderabad) in the state of Telangana. (Amout in Crores)
1. Adilabad 73 1106.04 1251.71
2 Karimnagar 81 1249.19 938.27
3 Nizamabad 70 744.29 803.70
4 Hyderabad-I 51 1056.82 413.54
5 Hyderabad-II 52 819.44 466.06
6 Mancherial 60 1309.58 835.38
6 GM Control 10 750.28 349.04
7 Head Office   0.46 0.00
Total 397 7036.09 5057.69

Click Here For Balance Sheet for the FY : 2016-17 &
                        PNL Statement for the FY : 2016-17